Author Topic: Help on fuse type please (re dash-cam).  (Read 9216 times)

Offline Lordhenry

• I NEED TO UPDATE MY SIGNATURE!!!
  • Body: SUV
  • Colour: Clear Water Blue Metallic
  • Engine: 2.0L 165ps
  • Fuel: Petrol
  • Model Grade: Sport Nav
  • Transmission: Manual
  • Year: 2019
Help on fuse type please (re dash-cam).
« on: January 13, 2019, 12:44:39 pm »
Hello everyone. I'm a newbie awaiting the delivery of my first new Mazda CX-5.

Can anyone give me difinitive information on what type of fuse is fitted in the fuse box situated inside the car at the base of the left a-pillar please.  I'm going to have a front/rear dash-cam fitted prior to collecting the car (Street Guardian SG 9663 DC) and I need to order a hardwire kit so the parking mode function can be used.   I've looked in the on-line CX-5 handbook at the fuse box info page but it doesn't specify what type of fuse is fitted only purpose and rating (just to clarify, I'm talking about type of fuse, not a fuse rating).  I've Googled as well, but to no avail. I want to progress my dashcam order asap but the supplier needs to know the fuse type, so they provide the correct fuse-box termination.  The Mazda dealership will eventually be able to give me the answer of course, but when I phoned up at the weekend, only one person was on the service desk, and couldn't provide a precise answer (the kits they have fitted up to now have a couple of options in the box, so an order didn't need the fuse type info).  Sorry to be impatient and appear in the forum as someone who can't wait !!!  Thank you in advance for any help forthcoming.  :)

As a by-the-way ... I have a Street Guardian in my current car (not a Mazda) and I think it's a brilliant bit of kit. Good quality images and the parking mode is time-lapse, so doesn't need the car to get a big enough wallop to activate a motion detection incident). Customer Support is also second to none; very useful for a pensioner IT numpty like myself !

Offline BigAl